REALTOR® members gather each October for the Annual Membership business meeting that starts with networking and breakfast.  The business meeting includes election of officers and directors for the coming year and occasionally changes to the association bylaws.  Attendees receive information on a variety of topics including real estate commission updates, benefits, services, and more!

2016 Annual Meeting Recap

Thank you to all who attended this year's SMAR Annual Membership meeting held in Hughesville on October 4, 2016.  The main items on the agenda a review of new MD Agency Laws presented by Katheen Dartez, Esq of MAR and the election of the 2016-17 Officers & Directors.  Congratulations to: 

2016 SMAR Annual Membership Meeting

  • President Elect Kathy Suite (Term Exp Oct 31, 2017)
  • Vice President Kendra McCourt (Term Exp Oct 31, 2017)
  • Secretary/Treasurer Christopher (Chris) Moore (Term Exp Oct 31, 2017)
  • Calvert County Director Dawn Riley (Term Exp Oct 31, 2018)
  • Calvert County Director Judy Szynborski (Term Exp Oct 31, 2018)
  • Calvert County Director Rita Jones (Term Exp Oct 31, 2017)
  • Charles County Director Aimee Johnson (Term Exp Oct 31, 2018)
  • St Mary's County Director Billy Fitzgerald (Term Exp Oct 31, 2018)
  • St Mary's County Director Karrie Gonzalez (Term Exp Oct 31, 2018)

They will join President Lisa Van Tassel; Outgoing President Steve Paul; Charles County Directors Craig Gough and Gregg Kantak; and St. Mary's County Director Chris Hill.  Thank you to outgoing members John Coller, Immediate Past President, Charles County Director Cecelia Sage, and Director-At-Large Jennifer Jones. A summary of activities was presidented by Community Relations Committee Member Jen Anderson, Forms Committee Chair Judy Szynborski, and Commerical Committee Chair Billy Fitzgerald. Be sure to join us on Thursday, October 27th at Hollywood Volunteer Fire Department, 24801 Three Notch Rd, Hollywood, MD 20636 for the Installation of Officers & Directors.  Click here for more information.